At the inception of Technical University (now First Technical University), there were five Departments approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) resource verification exercise in 2017 running a total of eight programmes which were: B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry, B.Sc. Microbiology, B.Sc. Computer Science, B.Sc. Cyber Security, B.Sc. Software Engineering, B.Sc. Physics with Electronics, B.Sc. Mathematics and B.Sc. Statistics. Academic programmes took off during the 2017/2018 session in January, 2018 when the first set of Students came in for various programmes of study.


To promote teaching, research and innovation in a sustainable manner driven by entrepreneurial practices using cutting edge technology in physical and biological sciences.


To train students with cutting edge technology, impart industrial skills for innovation, and promote impact based research for industrial and societal benefits through knowledge transfer.

Core Values

  • Impactful Research
    • Innovation
    • Integrity
  • Knowledge Transfer
    • Responsibility
    • Self Reliance
  • Teaching
    • Dedication
  • International Relevance
    • Exposure